Welcome to
Pupil Personnel Services

Route 209, Modular Unit, Port Jervis, NY 12771
Phone: (845) 858-3100
Hours: 7:30 AM - 3:30 PM

The Office of Special Education and Pupil Personnel Office at Port Jervis City School District oversees all of the Special Education, Related Services, English as a new language programs, and registration for students that are instructed within our district. Our department focuses on supporting all students in the least restrictive environment and helping students achieve to the best of their ability. These services are offered in a continuum throughout each of our schools and beyond. The Special Education & Pupil Personnel Office oversees the following departments: 

  • Special Education Support Services (SESS)
  • Committee on Preschool Education (CPSE)
  • Committee on Special Education (CSE)
  • McKinney-Vento Homeless Education
  • English as a New Language Programs (ENL)
  • Related/Support Services such as:
    • Psychological Services
    • Speech Therapy Services
    • Occupational Therapy
    • Physical Therapy
    • Vision Services

The Office of  Pupil Personnel Services is available to answer your questions related to any of these departments or services.

Erica Walentin
Director of Pupil Personnel Services
504 Coordinator
Title IX Coordinator
ADA Compliance Officer
ewalentin@pjschools.org
(845) 858-3100 ext.16500

Justin Karram
Assistant Principal of Special Education 
Title IX Officer
jkarram@pjschools.org
(845) 858-3100 ext.16500

Christine Cuebas
Clerk Typist / Preschool Placements
ccuebas@pjschools.org
(845) 858-3100 ext.16501

Maryann Hull
Clerk Typist / Middle School & High School Placements 
mhull@pjschools.org
(845) 858-3100 ext.16502

Matt Knab
Administrative Aide / Elementary & Out of District Placements 
mknab@pjschools.org
(845) 858-3100 ext.16503

Jackie Smith
Administrative Aide
jsmith@pjschools.org
(845) 858-3100 ext.16504