shortcut to content
Port Jervis City School District logo
City School District

Port Pride Recognition Awards

December 22, 2016, Port Jervis, NY - Port Jervis City School District Superintendent Thomas Bongiovi created the "Port Pride Recognition Award" as an opportunity for district employees to nominate any fellow staff member for doing something nice for a student, staff member or member of the public.  Recently, Superintendent Bongiovi visited each building and presented the winners with their certificates and limited edition "Port Pride Hershey Bar".

Recipients of Port Pride Recognition Award (Series 4)

  • Maryanne Bloom
  • Carol Brown
  • Mike Caputo
  • Patricia DeMono
  • Liz Enright
  • Dave Gibaldi
  • Erica Gibbs
  • Wendy Goellner
  • Melissa Haight
  • Robyn Hendershot
  • Ray Holyk
  • Matt Knabb
  • Marc Koenig
  • Pete Kowal
  • Lisa Lombardo
  • Cathy Nicklin
  • Heidi Nyland
  • Tammy Oney
  • Terri Pagano
  • Elizabeth Papallo
  • Deanna Perez
  • Janet Prundl
  • Cory Puopolo
  • Nancy Rascona
  • Kyle Ross
  • Lynda Valentine
  • Lisa Vilord
  • Lindsay Wylie
Superintendent Thomas Bongiovi with
Port Pride Award Winner Ray Holyk

The "Power of Thank You" can be very impactful for both the person receiving it and the person giving it, said Bongiovi.

This initiative is another outward way to promote Port Pride in our workforce and our community.

To nominate someone, click on the link HERE for Port Pride Recognition Nomination Form